London calling – ‘Rainy days’

LondonRainA2

LondonRainA1

London calling – on the way back from Africa I decided to meet my wife in London fully knowing that rain would be on the schedule. I was not disappointed. So I decided to take full advantage and had the camera at the ready for both daytime and better yet nighttime photography. The colors of the city bouncing off the wet pavement was what I was after.

Again, no disappointment. So here this week will be some of my shots with London’s fine rain at center stage. And for those of you living around London and in other parts of the world where rain is a nearly everyday occurrence, then count your blessings. For in Africa whence I just came, in the Sahel it will not rain at all for nearly six months. And that is one main reason why I go to Africa, to find a way to put clean water into the daily lives of the local people.

SaharaduskA1030

Photographs copyrighted by Jean-Bernard Cabana (c) 2013.

” ‘Come’, Let the thirsty one come – anyone who wants to; let him come and drink the water of life without charge” Rev. 22:17

