Someplace Simple, Someplace special

Breath of Quiet

Tiny Birdhouse,

Someplace simple, someplace special, little creatures of this world take refuge.

Babbling Creek,

Oh, wandering fish, mellow in your dappled sunlight.

Strong Bridge,

A Way, a Way Across with Little Children and Old Men.

Roadside Growth,

Drive by me as I am everywhere, simple, not special, just there.

Narrow Road,

Just let me wander, up and around, no place to go, no place to follow. Just let me be.

Sunlit Yard,

Just take me home, to the front yard, Someplace simple, Someplace special,

Just let me be.

Breath of Quiet

Tiny Birdhouse,

Someplace simple, someplace special, little creature of this world take refuge.

Babbling Creek,

Oh, wandering fish, mellow in your dappled sunlight.

Strong Bridge,

A way,  a way across with little children and old men.

Roadside Growth,

Drive by me as I am everywhere, simple, not special, just there.

Narrow Road,

Just let me wander, up and around, no place to go, no place to follow. Just let me be.

Sunlit Yard,

Just take me home, to the front yard, someplace simple, someplace special,  Just let me be.

by Jean-Bernard Cabana

(c) 2012

